The GAA has confirmed that following a meeting of its Central Council that the fixtures for the Allianz GAA Football and Hurling National Leagues have been confirmed.

Leitrims Allianz National Football League fixtures have had some minor changes.  The London game is confirmed for 1pm while the Antrim game is changed from Saturday to Sunday March 8th.  The schedule of games in Division 4 for Leitrim are as follows: 

Rd 1   01.02.09 (Sun) – 1:00pmLondon – Away
Rd 2   08.02.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Carlow – Home
Rd 3   15.02.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Sligo – Away

Rd 4   08.03.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Antrim – Home
Rd 5   15.03.09 (Sun) – 2.30pm – Wicklow – Home
Rd 6   22.03.09 (Sun) – 2.30pm – Waterford – Away
Rd 7   29.03.09 (Sun) – 2.30pm – Kilkenny – Away

Rd 8   12.04.09 (Sun) – 2.30pm – Clare – Home
Rd 9   18.04.09 (Sun) Leitrim  bye

 

Leitrim have 4 home and 4 away games this year and the season opens in London on Feb 1st.  Leitrim have a bye in the last round so therefore will need to have all the work done leading into the last game which is in round 8.

 

The Hurlers Division 4 schedule is as follows:

Rd 1   08.02.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – South Down – Away
Rd 2   15.02.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Sligo – Home
Rd 3   01.03.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Monaghan – Away
Rd 4   22.03.09 (Sun) – 2:30pm – Cavan – Home
Rd 5   29.03.09 (Sun) – 2.30pm – Fermanagh – Home

The Hurlers have 3 home and 2 away games and their first game is away to Down on Feb 8th. 

 

 

 

26-Nov-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO