Coaching & Games Development

I’m delighted to welcome you to the Coaching and Games section of the new  Leitrim GAA web site. Coaching and Games are dedicated to the improvement of standards and the development of our young players, by initiating and supporting projects at club and academy level across the county.

The coaching and games team consists of our three Games Development Officers, Stephen McGurrin, Sean Gallagher & Enda Lyons led by the Games Manager, Thomas Keenan.

Some of the key areas of focus for the team are: Coach Education, Cúl Camps, Supporting clubs in development of coaching initiatives, Supporting Academy squads, Primary and Secondary school projects.

We want this coaching and games section to become the “go to” section for all our coaches and the site will host easy access to Coaching resources and will publish and update all relevant information on Coaching and Games activity as it happens. We would like to congratulate the IT committee and in particular Brendan Doyle for all his work in getting the new site up and running.

Hughie Clinton,
Coaching Officer Leitrim GAA.

Underage Academies

County Academies

Leitrim Coaching and Games Development has a number of
County Underage Academies in the U14 to U17 age categories

 — Click on the Tabs above to view each Academy —

U14 Academy

U14 Academy

U15 Academy

U15 Academy

Brendan Davis Gortletteragh
Brian Donohoe Mohill
Cathal O’Connell GlencarManor
Cian Sammon Aughnasheelin
Conor Edwards Drumreilly
Conor Flood Allen Gaels
Conor Quinn Mohill
Daniel McLoughlin Fenagh
Daniel O’Sullivan Leitrim Gaels
Donal Duignan Mohill
Dylan Easterbrook Kiltubrid
Ethan Bohan St. Mary’s
Finn Cassells Mohill
Gavin Reynolds St. Mary’s
Haji Deen Swarray Allen Gaels
James Clinton Dromahair
Jamie Cawley Dromahair
JJ Lipsett Melvin Gaels
Joe O’Carroll Annaduff
Mark Lenehan St. Mary’s
Mark Lowe St. Mary’s
Niall Crowe St. Mary’s
Odhran Heslin Gortletteragh
Oisin Curley Leitrim Gaels
Oisin McCabe Leitrim Gaels
Radek Oberwan Allen Gaels
Ronan Moran Allen Gaels
Sean Bohan Mohill
Sean Lynch Allen Gaels
Shane McKeon Allen Gaels
Shane Smith Fenagh
Stephen Burke Dromahair
U16 Academy

U16 Academy

Aaron Moran Aughavas
Adrian Shortt Aughavas
Aiden McCormack Kiltubrid
Ashley Maziya St. Mary’s
Barry McWeeney Kiltubrid
Caolain McDermott Fenagh St. Caillins
Cathal McGourty Allen Gaels
Cian Singleton St. Mary’s
Conor Hackett St. Mary’s
Cormac Scollan Fenagh St. Caillins
Cormac White Mohill
Eoghan Shanley Ballinamore
Eoin McLoughlin Fenagh St. Caillins
Fergal McLoughlin Fenagh St. Caillins
Hugh Clancy GlenfarneKilty
Jack Hughes Annaduff
James Honeyman Ballinamore
James Wrynn Fenagh St. Caillins
Jason McKenny Dromahair
Nathan McMorrow Glencar-Manor
Niall Gallagher Aughnasheelin
Niall McCabe Aughavas
Niall O’Rourke Carrigallen
Sean Mark Lynch Carrigallen
Senan Harte Ballinamore
Shane Mallon Bornacoola
Shane O’Brien Aughavas
Shane Rynn Leitrim Gaels
Tom Reel Gortletteragh
U17 Academy

U17 Academy

Coalan Clancy Melvin Gaels
Colin Moran Allen Gaels
Conal McGovern Fenagh
Daniel Maguire Drumkerrin
David O’Connell St Marys
Diarmuid Kellagher St Marys
Donal Casey Leitrim Village
Eoin McLoughlin Fenagh
Francis Shanley Annaduff
Francis McGovern Ballinamore
Jack Hughes Annaduff
Jamie Quinn Rinn Gaels
Matthew Early Leitrim Village
Niall Keegan Mohill
Oisin Bohan St Marys
Oisin Niblock Rinn Gaels
Paul Keaney St Marys
Peter Conolly Melvin Gaels
Sean Reynolds St Marys
Sean O’Riordain Rinn Gaels
Shaifik Ohbihi St Josephs
Shane McGloine Melvin Gaels
Shane Mallon Rinn Gaels
Tom McKeon Fenagh
Tom Prior Ballinamore
Tom Gilheany Fenagh
Hurling - U17 Academy

Hurling – U17 Academy

Brian King Carrick hurling
Cian Farry Carrick hurling
Conor Hackett Carrick hurling
Cormac White Carrick hurling
Diarmuid Kelleher Carrick hurling
Francis Shanley Carrick hurling
Jack Flanagan Carrick hurling
Liam Phelan Carrick hurling
Liam Taylor Carrick hurling
Michael O’Brien Cluainin Iomaint
Paul Lenehan Carrick hurling
Rory King Carrick hurling
Sean O’Riordan Carrick hurling
Shane Crowe Carrick hurling
Shane Mallon Carrick hurling
Shane Rynn Carrick hurling
Hurling - U16 Academy

tbaHurling – U16 Academy

Recent Events

Latest Coaching News