Great night for Leitrims Supporters

The annual Leitrim GAA Supporters draw took place in Cox??s Steak House, Dromod last night 2nd April 2005. A packed house witnessed the drawing of the fifteen winning tickets under the supervision of Garda Joe Egan.

This draw was again a huge success as you the supporters dug deep to support Leitrim GAA. The hard working committee were justifiably proud of their efforts as the draw went according to plan and once again exceeded the taking of the previous year??s draw.

County board Chairman Gerry McGovern addressed the gathering following the draw and was very high in his praise of all who made the draw the big success in reaching the ??70,000 euro target. All the prizes were sponsored by many of Leitrim??s valued supporters who once again were only too delighted to come forward without hesitation to give the ticket holders 15 good prizes.

Thanking the Cox family for their continued support the chairman paid tribute to Eugene and T.P. Cox who put their premises both upstairs and downstairs at the disposal of the committee and supporters last night.

Supporters Club Secretary Marie Lee was mentioned by the chairman for all her outstanding work as Secretary leading by example with a big personal ticket sales tally.

The Dublin based supporters committee of whom many travelled down for the draw came in for well deserved praise for their huge amount of work with the draw this year and in the years past.

The list of winners are as follows:

1st Prize – ??3,000 Sinead Hennessy (London)
2nd Prize – ??1,500 Peter O??Donnell (Cloone)
3rd Prize – ??1,000 Christine Lakeman (Kinlough)
4th Prize ?V 28?? Colour TV Finbarr Keaney (Kiltubrid)
5th Prize ?V Weekend Break Tommy McNamee (Cloone)
6th Prize ?V Mid-Week Break Chris and Gerry Guckian
7th Prize ?V 14?? Colour TV Joe Leydon (Dublin)
8th Prize – ??200 Sean White (Sligo)
9th Prize – ??200 John & Nora O??Brien (Glenfarne)
10th Prize – ??200 Derek O??Brien (Drumsna)
11th Prize – ??100 Orla Bohan (Bornacoola)
12th Prize ?V Meal in Carrigallen Terence McDermott (Glenfarne)
13th Prize ?V Meal in Bush Anthony McKiernan
14th Prize ?V Meal inÓglancys Michael McGarry (Gortletteragh)
15th Prize ?V Meal in Commercial LeydonÓgroup (Stillorgan)



03-Apr-05 by PRO