2006 GAC Committee Members announced-

There is no change in the makeup of the GAC following last nights County Board Meeting held in Drumshanbo.

There were 8 nominations for the 5 posts but after all delegates had voted the 2005 committee members were re-elected to form the 2006 GAC committee.

2005 was one of the busiest years ever in Leitrim GAA with over 400 plus games played at all levels. As a result this committee is one of the busiest committees with 31 meetings held in 2005. Their work rate is evident in their ability to maintain a smooth flowing schedule of games based on a master fixture plan which was prepared last February.

The 2006 GAC Committee Members are:

Pat Feely – Glencar-Manor
Tom Guckian – St. Marys
James Holohan – Drumreilly
Sean McGovern – Cloone
John Mulvey – Ballinaglera



20-Dec-05 by Brendan Doyle – PRO