Connacht Scór na nÓg Finals

Connacht Success for Fenagh and Sean O Heslins in Scór na nÓg Finals

In the Rince Seit (Set Dancing) St. Caillins won their fourth Connacht Title in a row. Representing Fenagh were Catriona Doonan, Fergal Ellis, Janette Leydon, Shane and Duirmuid McHugh, Adeline and Seamus McWeeney.

Sean O Heslins last Connacht win in Nuchleas (Novelty Act) was 2001 and that year they went on to win an All Ireland Title. This year they now hold the Connacht title again and who knows what else is to come. Representing Sean O Heslins were Michael Costello, David Leydon, Rowena O Rourke, Niall Hughes, Catherine Smith, Lisa Duignan and Claire Fanning.

Leitrim were well represented in other categories and all competitors gave their very best on the day.

To the two winning Clubs, we wish them the best of luck in the All Ireland Finals which take place in Athlone on Saturday Feb 18th at 3pm. Anyone wishing to attend must book tickets immediately as the closing date is Wednesday Feb 1st

Fenagh and Sean O Heslins must order their tickets through their respective Scór na nÓg Officers. Anyone else who wishes to travel can contact Sean Osuilleabhain (071) 9644227 or Maire Ni Mhaoilbhlia (087) 6486967.
– Please note that tickets must be paid for at time of ordering –



25-Jan-06 by Brendan Doyle