Leitrim Scór na nÓg Finals – Results

A very successful Scór na nÓg Final was held last Sunday in Ballinamore Community Centre where 17 out of a possible 24 clubs competed.

Many fitting tributes were paid to the former Chairperson, the late Cormac MacGiolla and a new award was introduced in his honour. The Cormac McGill Shield was awarded to the Scór Club of the Year and Drumreilly GAA were the inaugural winners.

The 8 competition winners were as follows:

1. Rince Foirne (Figure Dancing) – Sean O Heslins
2. Amhr?na?ocht Aonair (Solo Singing) – Aughnasheelin (Aisling Sammon)
3. Ceol Uirlise (Instrumental Music) – Aughnasheelin
4. Aithriseoireacht (Recitation) – Sinead McAuley
5. Bailead Ghr?pa (Balad Group) – St. Marys
6. Tr?th na gCeist (Question Time) – St. Caillians
7. Nuachleas (Novelty Act) – Sean O Heslins
8. Rince Seit (Set Dancing) – St. Caillians

Scór Meeting:
An important meeting for all Scór Officers will be held in the Bush Hotel, Carrick-on-Shannon, on Monday night January 16th at 8pm.

Scór Sinsear:
Scór Sinsear is just around the corner and will be taking place on 24th and 25th of February – so get practising !



13-Jan-06 by Brendan Doyle