GWP Leitrim Intermediate Championship Final Replay

GWP Leitrim Intermediate Final Replay

Carrigallen – 2 ? 6
Drumreilly – 1 ? 7

Carrigallen emerged with a deserved two point?s winning margin in Sunday?s hard fought and highly entertaining Leitrim intermediate final replay in Cloone.

Goals from Charles McGuinness before halftime and in the fifty-fourth minute from Captain, Andrew McManus ensured Carrigallen?s win.

For three-quarters of the game Drumreilly held a slight edge in the proceedings but they still could not withstand Carrigallen?s determined rally in the final fifteen minutes.

Carrigallen: Enda Lyons, Dermot Mulligan, David Flynn, Mick Tighe, Karl Ward, Noel Nash, Garry Reynolds, Cliff Richardson, Noel Doonan, Andrew McManus 1 ? 1, Ray Reilly 0 ? 1, J. P. McManus, Benny O?Rourke, Charles McGuinness 1 ? 2, Terence Reynolds. Subs Darren McGovern for O?Rourke (36 mins.), Ciaran Flynn 0 ? 2 for McGuinness (43 mins.), Eamon O?Malley for J. P McManus (59 mins.),

Drumreilly: Michael McGirl, Ciaran Holohan, Francis Holohan, Damien Holohan, nÓgel Maguire, Damien Mitchell, Kevin Holohan, Ollie Maguire 0 ? 3, John McKeon, Raymond Fee 0 ? 1, Declan Maxwell 1 ? 3, Pat Donohoe, Michael Holohan, James Holohan, Warren Maguire. Sub Damon Maguire for K. Holohan (ht), Mathew Fee for D. Holohan (34 mins.).

Referee: Tom Forde (Ballinaglera).



16-Oct-06 by PJ Leddy