Club Grounds of the Year

Congratulation to Aughnasheelin on winning the Leitrim County Club Grounds of the year for 2006. In a close run competition the outright winners were chosen after Connacht Officers inspected the short list recommended by the Leitrim County committee. The runners up were Bornacoola and Drumreilly.

All 3 have paid excellent attention to detail in recent years and this has culminated in the excellent quality of the grounds for both players and spectators alike.

Aughnasheelin have been particulary busy with recent major upgrading of the pitch and surrounding area. The awarding of this years title is well justified and congratulations to all concerned and well done on the win.



15-Nov-06 by Brendan Doyle