Connacht Minor League 2007

Round 1 – Mar 17th
Roscommon v Mayo in Ballinlough at 5.00pm
[b]Leitrim[/b] v Sligo in Drumshanbo at 5.00pm

Round 2 – Mar 24th – Saturday
Sligo v Galway in Tubbercurry at 5.00pm
Roscommon v [b]Leitrim[/b] in Kilglass at 5.00pm

Round 3 – Mar 31st – Saturday
Galway v Mayo in Tuam at 6.30pm
Sligo v Roscommon in Coola at 6.30pm

Round 4 – Apr 7th – Saturday
[b]Leitrim[/b] v Galway in Dromad at 6.30pm
Mayo v Sligo in Charlestown at 6.30pm

Round 5 – Apr 14th – Saturday
Galway v Roscommon in Ballinasloe at 6.30pm
Mayo v [b]Leitrim[/b] in Ballyhaunis at 6.30pm

Format for deciding League & Round Robin Format

Where Teams finish with equal points for
Qualification for the Concluding Stages, the tie shall be decided by the following means and in the order specified, subject to Clause (d) below –

(i) Scóring Difference (subtracting the total
scores Against from total scores For)

(ii) Highest Total score For.

(iii) Where two Teams only are involved – the
outcome of the meeting of the two Teams
in the previous game in the Competition.

(iv) Scóring Average (divide total score
Against into total score For).

(d) If Disqualifications, Retirements or Walk Overs
materially affect the outcome of the Points Totals
(scores) in the League Stage of a Championship,
there shall be Play Offs to determine Qualification
for the Concluding Stages of the Championship,



23-Nov-06 by Brendan Doyle