Get on the team – initial list of names

Are you on the team yet ?

The fundraising scheme Get on the team devised by Leitrim County Board as the main source of fundraising for the development of the new stand at Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada, has been hailed a huge success as the contributions received to date has now well passed the half million mark.

The scheme which was launched late in 2006, is now gathering momentum as the stand reaches its completion date and presently donations are now coming in on a daily basis.

Speaking on behalf of the County Board Chairman Gerry McGovern has expressed the gratitude of the board to all who have made their donations to date and to all who have committed to making donations in the near future. He says “its an indication of the commitment of Leitrim people everywhere to support the development of Gaelic games in the county and the pride that Leitrim have in their County as Leitrim GAA provide one of the newest and most modern facilities in the country”

The Stand which is scheduled to be completed at the end of the month will boast the most modern facilities for players and supporters alike and something that every Leitrim person will be duly proud. Press facilities at the stand will be also of the highest standard.

Providing a facility of this nature is a huge achievement for a county like Leitrim as the County Board aim to provide state of the art facility for its players and supporters.

It is the aim of the County Board to have the stand paid for by its completion date, which is achievable with the assistance of all Leitrim supporters, and as the completion date looms the County Board are once again making a special appeal to people who wish to contribute to the cost whether it be through the scheme Get on the team or people who just want to make a donation of any nature, if they could to do so as soon as possible, as there is now a huge demand on funding to bring this new brilliant facility to a conclusion.

The following have made donations to date, and as the list gets longer we will bring the names of all who have made contributions to this magnificent development.

The following have made donations to our campaign:

Aidan Kilkenny, Manorhamilton
Anna Devaney, Manorhamilton
Barry Cox – Coxs Cleaners, Carrick
Barry Donnellan, Dublin
BenÓgilmartin, Manorhamilton
Berney Crossan, Longford
Bob O Callaghan, Dublin
Brendan Drumm, Dublin
Brendan Mulvey, Dublin
Brian Gordon, Mohill
Brian Reilly, Carrigallen
Bryan Dobson, Ballinaglera
Cathal McBrien, Aughawillan
Charlie Rinn, Dublin
Ciaran Mahon, Ballinamore
Colm Reynolds – Reynolds Hardware, Mohill
Conal Gibbons, Drumshanbo
Cyril Loughlin, Ballinaglera
Cyril McKeon, Drumshanbo
Danny McLoughlin, Carrick
Declan Bohan, Bornacoola
Declan Dunne, Dublin
Declan Loftus, Drumshanbo
Declan McCabe, Sligo
Declan O Carroll, Carrick
Declan Quinn, Longford
Denis Flynn, Hillstreet
Dermot Doran, Dublin
Dermot Gallagher, Carrick
Dermot McKeon, Drumshanbo
Des Quinn, Aughawillan
Donal McDwyer, Carrick
Eamonn Daly, Drumshanbo
Eamonn Price, Carrick
Eamonn Tubman, Fenagh
Edmund Doyle, Kiltubrid
Emer Hargaden, Fenagh
Enda Gilrane, Ballinaglera
Erin Recyclers, Kinlough
Fergal McGill, Bornacoola
Fintan Cox, Carrick
Fr. Liam Kelly, Kiltubrid
Fran Faulkner, Manorhamilton
Frank Brennan, Ballinamore
Frank Feighan, Boyle
Frank McKiernan, Longford
Frank McSharry, Dublin
Frank Mulvey, Ballinaglera
Frank Murray, Carrick
Frank Reynolds Plant Hire, Mohill
Frankie Reynolds, Ballinaglera
Frankie Smith, Carrick
Gabriel Glancy, Carrick
Gabriel McLoughlin, Fenagh
Gabriel O Malley, Kinlough
Garry Reilly, Newtownforbes
George McGoldrick, Sligo
George O Toole, Carrick
Gerald Fitzgerald Anthony, Carrick
Gerard A Flynn, Sligo
Gerard Nangle, DublinÓgerard O Rourke, Longford
Gerard Taylor, Carrick
Gerry Beirne, Mohill
Gerry Donnellan, Leitrim Village
Gerry Mahon, Ballinamore
Gerry McGourty, Ballinaglera
Gerry McLoughlin, Mohill
Gerry Murray, Sligo
Gus Oshea, Carrick
Henry Sorohan, Drumshanbo
Hugh McLoughlin, Sligo
Ivan Keaney, Carrick
James Farrell, Dromahaire
James Moran, Carrick
Jerome Quinn, Aughawillian
Jim McNaughton RIP, Carrick
Jim Meehan, Dromahaire
Jimmy Holohan, Drumreilly
Jimmy O Donnell, ManorhamiltonÓgerard Stenson, Maynooth
JJ 0 Rourke , Mohill
Joe Connolly, Dublin
Joe Dolan – Bush Hotel, Carrick
Joe Flynn, Carrick
Joe McMorrow, Ballinaglera
Joe McNamee, Dublin
John Fitzsimons, Maynooth
John Keenan , Gortleteragh
John McDwyer, Carrick
John McLoughlin, Carrick
John Moffatt, Kilmore
John Mulvey, Ballinaglera
John Reilly, Carrigallen
Jones Oil, Carrick
Joseph P Layden , Drumkeeran
Keelan Doran, Dublin
Ken McManus, Jamestown
Ken Moran, Carrick
Kevin Foley, Cloone
KevinÓglancy, Carrick
Kevin Harkin, Drumkeeran
Kevin Kennedy, Carrick
Kevin P. Kilrane, Mohill
Kevin O Malley, Kinlough
Kevin Quinn, Sligo
Kevin Torsney, Dromahaire
Killian McKiernan, Dublin
Killian Prior, Aughawillian
Leitrim Enterprise Board,
Leitrim Supporters, Leixlip
Liam Deane, Aughawillian
Liam Doherty, Leitrim
Liam McEllgunn, Carrick
Liam McNiff, Dublin
Marian Harkin, Sligo
Marian Kerrigan, Dublin
Marie Quinn, Aughawillian
Martin Cunniffe, Carrick
Martin Kelly, Carrick
Martin McGowan, Drumshanbo
Maura Duignan, Mohill
McGoverns Brothers, Aughavas
Mel Gorman, Longford
Merenda, Manorhamilton
Michael Doherty, Leitrim
Michael Feeney , Killargue
Michael Foley, Boyle
Michael Gannon, Carrick
Michael James McKiernan, Kiltubrid
Michael Loughlin, Ballinaglera
Michael McGowan, Kinlough
Michael McKeever, Carrick
Michael Reynolds , Portlaoise
Niall Gallogly, Ballinamore
Noel Deane, Kilkelly
Noel Dolan, Ballinamore
Noel McCloskey, Bornacoola
Noel Reynolds, Gortletteragh
Oliver Curran, Carrick
Oliver McGuiness , Carrick
Ollie Cull, Aughnasheelin
Packy McGarty, Mohill
Paddy Phelan, Carrick
Padraig & Mary White, Kinlough
Padraig Brown, Mohill
Padraig Kenny, Drumshanbo
Pat Glancy, Carrick
Pat King, Kilmore
Pat O Brien, New York
Pat Prior, Aughawillian
Pat Reynolds, Dublin
Patricia Bohan, Bornacoola
Patrick Egan, Fenagh
Patrick Farrell, Leitrim
Patrick Flanagan, Aughawillain
Paul Moreton, Dublin
Peadar Griffin, Carrick
Peter Foley, Carrick
Peter Gordon, Dublin
Peter Layden – Arigna Fuels, Arigna
Peter Meehan, Kells
Peter Reynolds, Dublin
Phil Brady, Arva
PJ Meehan, Kiltubrid
Ray Gilmartin, Ballinaglera
Robert Mulvey, Carrick
Seamus Clarke, New York
Seamus Devaney, Manorhamilton
Seamus Duignan, Drumkeeran
Seamus Heron, Drumshanbo
Seamus Lavin, Dublin
Seamus McGovern, Gortletteragh
Seamus McManus, Kiltubrid
Sean Maxwell, Drumreilly
Sean Flynn, Dublin
SeanÓglancy, Glenfarne
Sean McGoldrick, Carrick
Sean McGovern, Cloone
Sean Nolan, Dublin
Sean O Suilleabhain, Ballinamore
Sean Quinn, Ballyconnell
Shane Kerrigan, Dromahaire
Thady McTiernan, Manorhamilton
Thomas Eddie McGovern, Ballinamore
Thomas Guckian, Kiltoghert
Thomas Keenan, Gortletteragh
Tom Connefry, Sligo
Tom Feely, Sligo
Tommy Creegan, Cloone
Tommy Larkin, Bornacoola
Tommy Moran, Ballinamore
Tommy O Riordan, Dublin
Tommy Prior, Dublin
Tony Hayden, Sligo
Tony & Kevin Mulvey, Ballinaglera
Tony Gannon, Dublin
TP Leonard, Annaduff
Una Brady, Cavan
Walter Sharpely, Ballinamore
Willie McHugh, Dublin



15-May-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO