Fr Manning Cup

The Fr. Manning Cup Competition for 2007 is due to commence on Wednesday July 18th and this year the competition will be divided into two sections, a Connaught section comprising of Leitrim, Roscommon and Sligo and a Leinster section comprising of Longford, Offaly and Westmeath.

The teams will play each other on a round robin basis with the top two teams in each section qualifying for the semi-finals, where they will play the respective winners and runners up of the opposing section. The semi-final winners will then play each other in the final.

Leitrim have a bye in the first round and then play Sligo on July 25th in Pairc Sean in round 2 with the round 3 encounter against Roscommon in Hyde park on August 1st.



16-Jul-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO