Connacht Team – M Donnelly Inter-provincial

Connacht football Manager John OMahony has named his side ahead of the clash with Ulster in the M Donnelly Inter-provincial semi-final in Ballybofey on Saturday night.

OMahony has included players from all five provincial counties, and Connacht champions Sligo have six representatives on the team.

Frankie Dolan, who ended a two-year absence from the Roscommon squad in recent weeks, is a surprise inclusion at corner forward.


P Greene (Sligo),

P Doherty (Galway),

C Harrison (Sligo),

J McKeon (Leitrim),

F Hanley (Galway),

D Reynolds (Leitrim),

N Maguire (Sligo),

R Donovan (Sligo),

M McGuinness (Leitrim),

P McGovern (Sligo),

D Blake (Galway),

K Higgins (Mayo),

R McGarrity (Mayo),

B Cullinane (Galway),

M Finneran (Roscommon),

M Breheny (Sligo),

M Meehan (Galway),

D Meehan (Galway),

G HenÓghan (Roscommon),

A Moran (Mayo),

S Armstrong (Galway),

C Cregg (Roscommon),

K Mannion (Roscommon),

F Dolan (Roscommon),

G Cox (Roscommon),

D Maxwell (Leitrim).



20-Oct-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO