Convention 2008 – Officers elected

The following is a short summary of the Officers elected at todays Convention in the Bush Hotel , Carrick-On-Shannon. Note that the posts marked with a * are newly elected while the remaining posts are unchanged as officers were re-elected unoppossed.

The post of Ard Comhairle was the only position that went to a vote and that was contested between Jim Meehan (Dromahair) and Kevin Ludlow (Annaduff). Jim Meehan was deemed elected after a majority win. A more detailed report of proceedings will follow tomorrow.

Leitrim County Board Officers for 2008:

*President: Michael McGowan (Melvin Gaels)

Chairman: Gerry McGovern (Cloone)

Assist. Chairman: Peter Flynn (Aughnasheelin)

Secretary: Declan Bohan (Bornacoola)

*Assist Secretary: Vacant – nominations to be forwarded to next County Board Meeting.

*Treasurer: John Mulvey (Ballinaglera)

*Assist. Treasurer: John Keenan (Gortletteragh)

Development Officer: PJ Meehan (Kiltubrid)

Coaching Officer: Martin McGowan (Allen Gaels)

Cultural Officer: Séan Ó Suilleábhain

Youth Officer: Jimmy McNama (Drumkeerin)

PRO: Brendan Doyle (Kiltubrid)

Connacht Council: Joe Flynn (St Marys), Seamus Prior (Aughnasheelin)

*Central Council: Jim Meehan (Dromahair)







09-Dec-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO