Leitrim Club Grounds of the Year for 2007

Congratulations to Kiltubrid on winning the Leitrim Club Grounds of the Year for 2007.

This year as ever it was a close run competition and the outright winners were chosen after Connacht Officers inspected the short list recommended by the Leitrim County committee. The runners up were Aughawillan in 2nd and Bornacoola in 3rd place.

All 3 have paid excellent attention to detail in recent years and this has culminated in the excellent quality of the grounds for both players and spectators alike.

Kiltubrid have been particularly busy with recent modifications including a new training pitch and upgrade of the car park area. The awarding of this years title is well justified and congratulations to all concerned and well done on the win. The award will be presented at the forthcoming Awards night on January 12th.

Kiltubrid will then contest the Connacht Grounds of the Year Award which will be announced at the Connacht Awards night in the New Year.




17-Dec-07 by Brendan Doyle – PRO