Annual Awards night


The Annual Awards night is tomorrow night – January 12th. On the night the Leitrim Ladies will receive their TG4 All Ireland Intermediate medals. Tickets are €40 and are available from Ladies Secretary Kieran Moran and County Board Rúnaí – Declan Bohan.

In addition the following Leitrim awards will be presented:


County Board Award Winners 2007

Jim Lynch Hall of Fame Award
Pat Conefry, Drumreilly.

Club Grounds of the Year



Referee of the year
Michael Leyden, Dromahaire.


Club Player of the year
Gene Bohan, St. Marys


County Player of the year
Gary McCloskey, Bornacoola



Coiste na nÓg Award Winners 2007


Young Player of the year
Shane Flanagan, Drumreilly


Minor Player of the year
Conor Mc Auley, Bornacoola


Referee of the year
Pat Flanagan, Aughawillan.



Hurling & Handball Award Winners 2007

(The names of the clubs referred to are as the Committees wish them to be published.)


County Hurler of the Year
Niall Glancy, St. Marys

Club Hurler of the Year
Micheal Dolan, Manorhamilton

Youth Hurler of Year
Morgan Quinn, Ballinamore

Senior Handballer of Year
Tony Cullen, Drumshanbo

Junior Handballer Of Year
Dara Flynn, Drumkeerin

Juvenile Handballer of Year
AidenÓgilmartin, Drumshanbo

Ladies Handballer of Year

Shauna Clancy, Drumkeerin


Ladies Award Winners 2007

The Ladies County Board have announced following winners of the Ladies Awards for 2007:


Ladies County Player of Year
Michelle Reynolds, Gortletteragh

Ladies Senior Club Player of Year

Claire Kelly, Kiltubrid

Ladies Intermediate Club Player of Year
Sarah McManus, Annaduff

Ladies Junior Club Player of Year
Michelle Reynolds, Gortletteragh


Congratulations to all of the above winners.




03-Jan-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO