Connacht Scór na nÓg Finals

Leitrim were the big winners at the Connacht Scór na nÓg Finals in Claremorris yesterday. Leitrim clubs took four of the eight events on a night where the high standard of Scór in Leitrim shone through. It was a Connacht Final with a wonderfully high standard of performance on stage and a packed Town Hall in Claremorris.

Leitrim were declared the winners in Solo Singing, Recitation, Ballad Group and Set Dance. Roscommon also had a successful night with the Kilglass Gaels club winning both the Figure Dance and the Question Time. Galway won the Instrumental Music and Sligo won the Novelty Act.

The full list of winners was as follows:

Rince Foirne : Kilglass Gaels, Roscommon

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Rachel McLoughlin, Mohill, Leitrim

Ceol Uirlise: Ardrahan, Galway

Aithriseoireacht: Fintan Fitzpatrick, Aughnasheelin, Leitrim

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Sean OHeslins, Leitrim

Trath na gCeist: Kilglass Gaels, Roscommon

Nuachleas: St Farnans, Sligo

Rince Seit: Fenagh, St Caillins, Leitrim



The All Ireland  Scór na nÓg Finals are in Athlone on Saturday 16 February




20-Jan-08 by Sean O Suilleabhain