Three on Connacht Football Panel

Three players from Leitrim form part of the football panel in John OMahonys Connacht selection for the forthcoming M. Donnelly GAA Interprovincial Championship competitions. Emlyn Mulligan, Declan Maxwell and Michael McGuinness have been chosen as the representatives from Leitrim. The full panel of 26 consists of 9 from Mayo, 5 from Galway, 4 from Sligo and 4 from Roscommon.  Leitrim have another representative participating in the competition as Ollie Honeyman is one of the two selectors who will work alongside John OMahoney.

The full panel is:


Padraic Joyce Galway

Diarmuid Blake Galway

Gareth Bradshaw Galway

Gary Sice Galway

Damien Burke Galway

David Clarke Mayo

Tom Cunniffe Mayo

Peadar Gardiner Mayo

Alan Dillon Mayo

Conor Mortimer Mayo

Andy Moran Mayo

James Nallen Mayo

Ronan McGarrity Mayo

Pat Harte Mayo

Emlyn Mulligan Leitrim

Declan Maxwell Leitrim

Michael McGuinness Leitrim

Ross Donovan Sligo

Philip Greene Sligo

Charles Harrison Sligo

David Kelly  Sligo

Senan Kilbride Roscommon

Sean McDermott Roscommon

Michael Finneran Roscommon

Cathal Cregg Roscommon


Manager: John OMahony

Selectors: Kevin Walsh, Ollie Honeyman





23-Oct-08 by Brendan Doyle – PRO