Leitrim GAA – Award Winners 2008

Leitrim GAA are delighted to announce the following recipients of the 2008 awards for the Senior and Coiste na nÓg boards:


County Board Award Winners 2008

Jim Lynch – Hall of Fame
Gerry Mahon, Sean OHeslins


Referee of the year
Finbarr Keaney, Kiltubrid


Club Player of the year
Sean Mahon, Aughnasheelin


Club Grounds of the year


County Player of the year
Shane Foley, Kiltubrid



Coiste na nÓg Award Winners 2008

Young Player of the year
Micheal Mc Weeney, St. Marys


Minor Player of the year
Emmett Mahon,  Kiltubrid


Referee of the year
Seamus Mulhern, St. Marys




Handball Award Winners 2008


Juvenile Handballer of Year
Donal Wrynne, Fenagh



Ladies Handballer of Year
Joanne Logan, Drumshanbo



Junior Handballer of Year
James Hazlette, Drumkeeran.



Senior Handballer of Year
Martin Raftery, Drumshanbo





Ladies Award Winners 2008


Junior Club Player of Year
Enya McWeeney, St Marys



Intermediate Club Player of Year
Deirdre Ward, Mohill



Senior Club Player of Year
Grainne Tiernan, Cloone




Hurling Award Winners 2008

County Hurler of Year
Clement Cunniffe (St Marys)


Club Hurler of Year
Padraig McWeeney (St Marys)


Young Hurler of Year
Brian Feeney





Many congratulations to all of the the worthy award winners who will be honoured at the annual awards night on Saturday night (Jan 17th) at 8pm.



15-Jan-09 by Brendan Doyle – PRO