BallinamoreSean O Heslins win the novelty act event at the All Ireland Scór Sinsear Finals

Ballinamore/Sean OHeslins won the novelty act event at the All Ireland Scór Sinsear Finals, which took place in the Gleneagle Hotel, Killarney yesterday.

Included in the Ballinamore/Sean OHeslins novelty act group that claimed victory in Killarney were Raymond McHugh, Brendan Brennan, Tommy Moran, Ross Dooner, Bríd Sullivan, Philip McHugh and Sean McKeon.

Leitrims other representatives at the All Ireland Scór finals Glencar/Manor were narrowly defeated in the figure dance event by the Emyvale dance troupe from Monaghan.

Dancing for Glencar/Manor troupe that narrowly missed victory yesterday in Killarney were Nicole OHara, Amanda Sweeney, Edel Fowley, BronÓgh Rooney, Shane Connaire, Emmett McMorrow, Michael Joe Rooney and Aidan McLoughlin.

Meanwhile the winners of yesterdays six other All Ireland Scór finals were – solo singing – Freemount, Cork – instrumental music – Corofin, Galway – recitation – Moate, Westmeath – ballad group – Clara, Offaly – question time – Allenwood, Kildare and set dancing – Abbeyknockmoy, Galway.



19-Apr-09 by PJ Leddy