Update on format of Qualifiers from Croke Park CCC

The first round of the Qualifier Draws is on Sunday eve at approx 6:05pm on TV3. The draw is an Open Draw (no restriction of any description on possible pairings – contrary to previous info supplied prior to the championship season) – consisting of 8 games – first county drawn in each pairing has Home venue provided venue meets the criteria set down by the National Safety and Infrastructure Committee (Páirc Seán meets the criteria).

» Teams Include – Leitrim, Armagh, Fermanagh, Down, Tipperary, Waterford, Longford, Carlow, Offaly, London, Monaghan, Meath, Donegal, Wexford, Louth, Wicklow.



16-Jun-09 by Brendan Doyle – PRO