Club Grounds of the Year 2009

Congratulations to Ballinamore Sean O Heslins on winning the Leitrim Club Grounds of the Year for 2009.

This year as ever it was a close run competition and the outright winners were chosen after Connacht Officers inspected the short list recommended by the Leitrim County committee. The runners up were Allen Gaels in 2nd and Eslin in 3rd place who recently reopened their park.

All 3 have paid excellent attention to detail in recent years and this has culminated in the excellent quality of the grounds for both players and spectators alike.

The awarding of this years title is well justified and congratulations to all concerned and well done on the win. The award will be presented at the Annual Awards night in January.

Ballinamore Sean O Heslins will then contest the Connacht Grounds of the Year Award which will be announced at the Connacht Awards night in the New Year.



23-Sep-09 by Brendan Doyle – PRO