County Finals of Scór na nÓg

The County Finals of Scór na nÓg take place this Sunday January 10th, in the Bee Park Centre, Manorhamilton starting at Fourteen clubs will be on stage as almost 160 participants provide the best in Irish cultural activity, music, song, dance and drama from the clubs of the county.

The winners of each category will go forward to represent Leitrim in the Connacht Finals in Mayo on Saturday 23rd of January.

The line up for the County Finals on Sunday is as follows:-

Rince Foirne: Bornacoola, Glencar/Manorhamilton, St Josephs, Drumreilly.
Amhranaíocht: Aughnasheelin – Megan ODonnell. Aughawillan – Dearbhla Smith, Drumkeerin – James Haslett, Fenagh – Shauna Bohan.
Ceol Uirlise: Fenagh, Leitrim Gaels, St Marys, Dromahair.
Aithriseoireacht: Leitrim Gaels – Sadhbh Sweeney, Aughnasheelin, Aaron ODonnell, Kiltubrid – Claire Mc Keon, Mohill – Amy Cosgrove.
Bailéad Ghrúpa: Aughnasheelin, Leitrim Gaels, Mohill, Eslin.
Trath na Gceist: Seán OHeslins, Bornacoola, Glencar/Manor, Fenagh.
Nuachleas: Fenagh, Aughnasheelin, Allen Gaels, Leitrim Gaels.
Rince Seit: Seán OHeslins A, Fenagh, Aughnasheelin, Seán OHeslins B. Scór na nÓg Liatroma

Best of Luck to all competitors.
Claire Crossan
Scór PRO Liatroma



08-Jan-10 by Claire Crossan – SCOR PRO