Scór County Final Results

Leitrim Scór Finals took place in the Canon Donohue Hall Mohill on Saturday last. It was a packed venue with an eager audience to see Leitrims talent showcase their finest performances in the hope of securing a county title.

Rince Foirne

Figure dancing saw Glencar-Manorhamilton win the title for the 8th time in a row but not without stiff competition from the Sean OHeslins club. Dancing for Glencar Manorhamilton were Nicole OHara, Amanda Sweeney, Clare Mc Loughlin, Edel Fowley, Damien OBrien, Shane Conaire, Ciaran McManus and Aiden McLoughlin.

Amhranaíocht Aonair

Solo Singing had 5 competitors through to the finals with Aughawillan, Sean OHeslins, St Marys, Ballinamore and Melvin Gaels all hoping for a win. Elaine Duignan took the title for the Ballinamore club.

Ceol Uirlise

There were three groups in the music, Aughnasheelin, Leitrim Gaels and Dromahair. Leitrim Gaels group of Mick Blake, Cyril Geoghgan, KevinÓgeoghgan, SeanÓgeoghgan and Gerard Mc Andrew repeated their success of 2008 and 2009 and will be hoping for another trip to Killarney in 2010.


Louise Staunton won the recitation for Bornacoola, also competing were St Marys, Carrigallen and Melvin Gaels.

Bailéad Ghrúpa

A fabulous performance from St Marys in the Ballad group clenching the title for them once more. This is the 3rd win in succession for the club and their competitors Laura Crossan, Laura Phillips,Clodagh Flynn, Brian Farrell and John Butler. Glencar-Manorhamilton, Aughnasheelin and Kiltubrid also gave great performances.

Trath na gCeist

Question Time was won by the Bornacoola team of Aiden Dockery, Louise Staunton and Liam Rabitte, 6 in a row for the trio. Their whirlwind of knowledge seeing off teams from Sean OHeslins, Allen Gaels and Ballinamore Hurling team who also scored very high marks.


Novelty Act was won by Sean OHeslins with Raymond McHugh/Brendan Brennan, Rowena ORourke, Ross Doonan, Brid OSuillivan and Paddy Prior. The club having won the All-Ireland title last year will be hoping to go the distance in the Connaught final and repeat their success. Hilarious and entertaining sketches by Drumreilly, Aughnasheelan and Kiltrubrid.

Rince Seit

Glencar-Manorhamilton team of Barbara Byrne, Claire Murray, Nicole OHara, Amanda Sweeney, Aiden Mc Loughlin, Shane Conaire, Ciaran Mc Manus and Michael Rooney won the Leitrim Title for Set Dancing beating Aughnasheelan.

Club of the Year award was won By Dromahair for the first time. The Cormac MacGiolla shield was presented to Scór Officer Stephen McInerney by Joe Flynn Cathaoirleach of the Leitrim County Board.

The Connaught Final will take place this Saturday in Loughrea Co Galway at 6pm.




15-Mar-10 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor