Scór na mBunscoileanna winners

Scór na mBunscoileanna winners

The 2 nights of Scór na mBunscoileanna took place in Carrick-on-Shannon on Thursday 4th and Ballinamore on Friday 5th last.
Both nights had huge crowds in attendance and a wonderful line up of the best in Irish culture, music, song and dance.
The standard of performances were a credit to the schools, parents and teachers, the children really promoted the culture and talent of the schools and showed true team spirit cheering on their classmates and waving their banners and posters.

The best performance on each night in each event got medals and the Cormac MacGiolla shield for the best school overall was won by Scoil Bhríd Naofa, Ballinamore.

Leitrim Scór na mBunscoileanna winners

Rince Foirne: Drumcong NS and Drumlea NS

Amhranaíocht: Kathy McLoughlin, Leitrim NS & Aoibheann Quinn, Aughawillan NS

Ceol: Gaelscoil Liatroma and Aughnasheelin NS

Recitation: Mark Dolan, Carrigallen NS & Niamh Donogan, Drumlea NS

Rince Aonair: Ríona McKeon, Drumcong NS & Ella Galligan-Maguire, Drumlea NS

Trath na gCeist: Drumcong NS and Fenagh NS

Nuachleas: Carrigallen NS and Aughnasheelin NS

Ceol Aonair: Hanna Ní Fhearghail, Gaelscoil Liatroma & Shannon Edwards, Drumlea NS

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Leitrim NS and Fenagh NS

Rince sean Nós: Tara Noone, Scoil na Maighdine Muire, Carrick & Sarah Ward, Aughnasheelin NS

Rince Seit: Fenagh NS

Cormac McGill Shield for Overall School of the Year: Scoil Bhríd Naofa, Ballinamore



07-Nov-10 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor