Ladies News

Annual Convention

The Annual Convention took place on the Sunday last 29th November 2010 in the Bush Hotel. The Positions filled for the incoming Leitrim County Executive Committee 2011 are as follows:
Chairperson: Ray OConnor(Sean O Heslins); Assistant Secretary: Sinead Quinn(Aughawillan); Treasurer: Deirdre OHaganÓglencar/Manor); Assistant Treasurer: Michelle Duffy(Gortletteragh); PRO: Camilla McDonagh(Glencar Manor); Assistant PRO: Claire Noone(St. Marys); Development Officer: Patricia Bohan(Bornacoola); Culture and Language Officer: Sarah McManus(Annaduff); Central Council and Congress Delegates: Claire Quinn(Mohill) and Mary Shanley(Annaduff); Connacht Council and Convention Delegates: Marian McKeon(Fenagh) and Mella Mullin(Fenagh).
As you may have noticed there are positions still to be filled. We are reconvening on Saturday January 15th at 6pm in the Bush Hotel. We urge all clubs to be in attendance for this meeting as it is of the upmost importance. There will be circulars distributed to the clubs regarding this.
I would like to thank all the outgoing officers who did not seek re nomination this year and thank them for all the hard work and commitment they have gave to the county and wish them well on their future endeavours.

Leitrim Ladies Fundraising Draw

Please see attached the winners of the recent fundraising draw which took place in Dunnes Bar on 19th November 2010:

prize Winner
1st €1,500 cash Dympna & Terry Kellegher
2nd Spa weekned in Westport Steve & Carol Ridge
3rd Landmark Hotel 2 night B&b&evening meal Mark Creegan
4th Vibrotone System Voucher Mary E. Quinn
5th Leitrim design House Crystal Vase Eamonn Dolan
6th Slieve russell – Green fees for 4 people Muireann Devaney
7th €100 hamper Aine McGuinn
8th Coxs Steakhouse 4 course meal Mary O Brien
9th Shannon Key West Sunday Lunch Johnny Davis
10th Voya Seaweed Bath Sinead McGourty
11th Aalba Foot Clinic Voucher, Full Chiropody & Reflexology, Enda & Kath Gormley
12th Christmas Gammon Dr. Dermot Gribbin
13th Corrib Oil voucher €100 Mary O Brien
14th Reflections Beauth Clinic Patrick Slevin
15th Mobile Phone Gerard King
16th Leitrim Crystal – 6 glasses Olivia Mc Tiernan
17th Dunnes Bar Hamper Michael Gilgunn
18th Supermacs Voucher €40 plus hoodie Ruth Cryan
19th Cryans Hotel 4 course evening meal Denis Brett
20th Leitrim Physiotherapy €50 Selina Shanley/Aisling Maguire
21st Ballymote Gree Fees Terry Gray
22nd Cara Pharmacy Voucher €50 Geraldine Cullen
23rd John James Bar Dinner for 2 Shane Tiernan
24th Copper Stil €30 voucher Tracey Evans
25th Priors Ballinamore Voucher €30 Gabriel Duignan
26th Smyths Voucher €25 Alma Creegan
27th Enhance Beauty Treatment 50%less Caitriona Brady
28th Bottle whiskey/Red/White Wine C/O Michelle Duffy Gortlettragh Ladies
29th 2 ONeills Hoddies Rose & Jim Shanley
30th 2 ONeills Hoddies Sharon McGowan
31st 2 ONeills Hoddies Blathin Fineran
We would like to thank all the Sponsors who kindly sponsored the prizes, also thanks to Dunnes Bar for providing the venue along with food for all those in attendance. To all the clubs who sold tickets we thank you also, without your continued support these draws would not be a success.

County Board AGM

The County Board Dinner Dance is taking place in on the 28th January 2011 in the Bush Hotel; please keep this date fee in your diary.



01-Dec-10 by Camilla McDonagh