Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards night

Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards night

A great night was had by all the recipients of the 2010 Coiste Chontae Liatroma awards on Friday night in a packed-to-capacity Bush Hotel, Carrick on Shannon. All the recipients were well supported by their family, friends and respective club’s. The Leitrim Ladies All Ireland Junior League winning team received their medals on the night from the Ladies special guest Kathleen Keane, President of Connacht Ladies. Outgoing Officers of Coiste Chontae Liatroma – Attracta O’Reilly, Dan Gallogly and Sean O’Suilleabhain were presented with special presentations in recognition of outstanding service and dedication to Coiste Chontae Liatroma in their respective posts. Our outgoing President Michael McGowan was also acknowledged for his excellent ambassadorship during his 3 year term as President of Coiste Chontae Liatroma. The highlight of the night was the presentation of the Jim Lynch Hall of Fame Award to the very popular Josie Torsney. Josie was instrumental in the development of Gaelic games and Scór in his beloved club Dromahair and has been a life long supporter of the Green and Gold. The full list of award winners in the various categories is listed below and again – WELL DONE TO EACH OF OUR AWARD WINNERSPhotos of the night are now available to view in our Gallery.

Jim Lynch Hall of Fame – Josie Torsney (Dromahair)

County Player of Year Michael Foley (Na Fianna)
Senior Club Player of Year Adrian Croal (Glencar/Manorhamilton)
Intermediate Club Player of Year Michael Quinn (Aughawillian)
Junior Club Player of Year Conor Beirne (Eslin)
Referee of Year Brendan Sammon (Aughnasheelin)
Club Grounds of Year AughawillianÓg.A.A.

Coiste na nÓg
Minor Player of Year Shane Moran (Ballinamore Sean O Heslin’s)
U 16 Player of Year Gary Plunkett (Drumreilly)
Coiste na nÓg Referee of Year Jimmy Stenson (Eslin)

County Hurler of Year Vincent Mc Dermott (St. Mary’s Kiltoghert)
Club Hurler of Year Brendan Duignan (Bornacoola)
Young Hurler of Year James Rooney (Glencar/Manorhamilton)

Lady Handballer of Year Mary Shanley (Drumshanbo Club)
Juvenile Handballer of Year Shane Doonan (Fenagh Club)
Junior Handballer of Year Maurice O’Donnell (Drumkeerin Club)
Senior Handballer of Year Joel Smith (Drumkeerin Club)

County Ladies Player of Year Claire Owens (St Joseph’s)
Senior Ladies Club Player of Year Eileen Donaghue (Cloone)
Intermediate Ladies Club Player of Year Anna Conlon (Dromahair)
Junior Club Player of the Year Kirby Gilgunn (Ballinamore Sean O Heslin’s)



30-Jan-11 by Colette Fox – PRO