Allianz Hurling League (Tyrone v Leitrim)

Leitrim hurlers travel to Omagh this Sunday 13th to play Tyrone. Throw in at 2.30pm. The county hurlers are under the new management of Offaly native Cathal Phibbs with Martin Cunniffe,Paddy O Connor and Mickey Dorrigan as selectors.

The 2011 panel includes many new young Leitrim natives who will make their county debut this Sunday. Young hurlers to look out for are Sean Beine of St. Marys, Seamus McTiernan, Declan Ryan and Brian Feeney of Cluainin Iomaint, Paddy McManus and Eamonn Walsh of Ballinamore hurling club.

These young hurlers will hopefully line out with the experienced Kevin McGrath of Gortlettragh Hurling club, Vinie McDermott (St. Marys) and Steve Feeney (Cluainin Iomaint) will no doubt start in defence along with the ever reliable Clement Cunniffe (St. Marys) and Dave McGovern (St. Peregrine) in midfield.

The forwards hoping to get Leitrims scores may include Padraig McWeeney(St. Marys), Micheal Dolan (Cluainin Iomaint), Dermot Kennedy (Gortlettragh Hurling club), Michael Lane (Borrisoleigh) and Eamonn Walsh.

Good luck to the team and management.






10-Feb-11 by Micheal Dolan – PRO Hurling