Leitrim Ladies Notes

Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards night

The Annual awards night took place in the Bush Hotel, Carrick on Shannon, on Friday night last where the Leitrim Ladies received their National League Medals from the President of the Ladies Connacht Council, Kathleen Keane. It was fantastic to have a notable guest on hand to present the ladies with their awards and medals.
The worthy recipients of the Ladies awards are as follows:
County Ladies Player of Year Claire Owens (St Josephs)
Senior Ladies Club Player of Year Eileen Donaghue (Cloone)
Intermediate Ladies Club Player of Year Anna Conlon (Dromahair)
Junior Club Player of the Year Kirby Gilgunn (Ballinamore Sean O Heslins)
Comghairdeas to each of the above players who provided us with spectacular moments of football over 2010 and no doubt will do so in 2011 again.

Bord Gais National League
The Leitrim Ladies are back up in Division 3 this year and are kicking off their campaign this Sunday 6th February in Ballinamore against Wexford at 2pm. Please get your green and gold out and support the ladies. Best of luck to Niall, the selectors and the panel.





01-Feb-11 by Camilla McDonagh – Ladies PRO