Leitrim Scór Sinsear – Results

There was great entertainment at the Leitrim Scór Finals in Ballinamore on Saturday last. The first ever Leitrim Sean Nos title was won by Brendan Reynolds, Aughnasheelan, a very momentous occasion. The Leitrim representatives will take the stage in the Connacht Finals in Elphin on Saturday next 12th March, at 6pm sharp.

The following were the winners in the different events:

Rince Foirne : Glencar/Manorhamilton
Amhranaíocht Aonair: Aisling Sammon, Aughnasheelan
Ceol Uirlise: Dromahair
Aithriseoireacht: Louise Staunton, Bornacoola
Bailéad Ghrúpa: Glencar/Manorhamilton
Traith na gCeist: Bornacoola
Nuachleas: Sean OHeslins
Sean Os: Brendan Reynolds, Aughnasheelan
Rince Seit: Glencar/Manorhamilton

The Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana was won by Glencar/Manorhamilton and was presented by Ailbhe Mc Gill to Claire McMorrow. The very best of luck to all our Leitrim Finalists in Elphin.



09-Mar-11 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor