News from the Sligo camp

Sligo team named for Connacht opener

There are two debutantes on the Sligo team to face Leitrim in the Connacht Football Championship at Markeivicz Park on Sunday.

David Rooney from the St Johns Club comes in at left-half-back, while Francis Quinn of Shamrock Gaels will line out at left-half- forward

Ace attacker Mark Breheny is named on the bench.

Sligo team v Leitrim in Connacht Senior Football Championship at Markievicz Park on Sunday, 22 May at 3.30pm:

1 P Greene, 2 Charlie Harrison, 3 Ross Donovan, 4 Neil Ewing, 5 Paul McGovern, 6 Brian Curran, 7 David Rooney, 8 StephenÓgilmartin, 9 Tony Taylor, 10 Alan Costello, 11 Eamonn OHara, 12 Francis Quinn, 13 Stephen Coen, 14 Kenneth Sweeney, 15 Adrian Marren 



19-May-11 by Colette Fox – PRO