Further honours for Aine Tighe

Leitrim footballer Aine Tighe has been honoured in the Connacht GAA Writers Personality of the Month scheme.

Kiltubrid attacker Tighe has been selected in recognition of her outstanding achievements in 2011, during which she won the Ladies GAA Intermediate Golden Boot recipient, as well as the Intermediate Player of the year accolade. She has been named as the winner of the October award in the scheme.

The winners to date this year in the prestigious scheme have been: Caltra Cuans ladies footballers, Co. Galway (January); Senan Kilbride, St Brigids, Roscommon (February); Mark Kerins, Clarinbridge (March); Alan Mulholland, Galway (April); Wayne McKeon, Leitrim (May); Michael Finneran, Roscommon, and Andy Moran, Mayo (June); Cillian O’Connor, Mayo (July); Donal Vaughan, Mayo (August); and Barry Daly and Shane Maloney, both Galway (September).
The monthly award winners will receive their presentations at a special function in the TF Royal Theatre and Hotel, Castlebar, on Friday, February 17th, 2012.
The winner of the Michael McDonnell Award for the Personality of the Year will also be announced on that night.

Coiste Chontae Liatroma extend hearty congratulations to Aine.



15-Nov-11 by Colette Fox – PRO