Scór na nÓg Results

Scór na nÓg Results 2012

The County Finals of Scór na nÓg took place last Sunday 8th January in the Bee Park Centre, Manorhamilton. The county finalists took to the stage to give their best polished performance to an eager audience and most importantly the Monaghan judges. Karl Mc Cartin, Drumreilly, hosted the afternoons competition as Fear a Tí. Medals were presented to the winners by Colin Regan, National Co-ordinator for ASAP Programme, Croke Park. The Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana was won by the Fenagh club and was presented to Vincent ORourke on behalf of the club by Ailbhe McGill. The Leitrim County Title Winners are as follows:

Rince Foirne: Glencar/Manorhamilton

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Megan ODonnell, Aughnasheelan

Ceol Uirlise: Drumkeerin

Aithriseoireacht: Fintan Fitzpatrick, Aughnasheelan

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Leitrim Gaels

Trath na gCeist: Bornacoola

Nuachleas: Sean OHeslins

Rince Seit: Fenagh Naomh Caillin

The winners proceed to the Connacht Finals in The Travellers Friend, Castlebar, Co Mayo on Saturday the 29th January at 3pm. Wishing all of the clubs the very best of luck.

Photographs from the finals are available on the Leitrim GAA Galery



09-Jan-12 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor