Martin Donnelly Interprovincial Connacht Football Team-

Congratulations to three members of the current Leitrim panel who have been selected to join this year’s Martin Donnelly Interprovincial Connacht Football Team. With Wayne McKeon (Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins) donning the number seven shirt, Cathal McCrann (Gortletteragh named as the substitute goalkeeper and Paddy Maguire (Glencar Manorhamilton) also on the sub’s bench. If your club is not involved in a game on Sunday then Markievicz Park in Sligo is where you’ll catch the Interprovincial Semi Final when we take on Ulster with a 2pm throw-in. Check out Tommy Moran’s article here.

Martin Donnelly Interprovincial Connacht Football Team:

Geoffrey Claffey (Roscommon); Sean McDermott (Roscommon), Finian Hanley (Galway), Charles Harrison (Sligo); Garreth Bradshaw (Galway), Donal Vaughan (Mayo), Wayne McKeon (Leitrim); Michael Finneran (Roscommon), Seamus O’Shea (Mayo); Kevin McLaughlin (Mayo), Donie Shine (Roscommon), Alan Dillon (Mayo); Conor Mortimer (Mayo), Adrian Marren (Sligo), Nickey Joyce (Galway).

Subs: Cathal McCrann (Leitrim), Ross Donovan (Sligo), Johnny Davey (Sligo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), David Keenan (Roscommon), Gary Sice (Galway), Sean Purcell (Roscommon), Paddy Maguire (Leitrim), Tom Flynn (Galway), Kevin Higgins (Roscommon), Mark Breheny (Sligo), Brendan Egan (Sligo), Paul Conroy (Galway), Fintán Ó Curraoin (Galway), Barry Moran (Mayo), Michael Conroy (Mayo).

Manager: Fergal O’Donnell; Selectors: Sean Óg de Paor and Noel Connelly



16-Feb-12 by Colette Fox – PRO