Senior Scór Results

Congratulations to all of the clubs on winning their respective categories in the final last Saturday night.  There was fantastic standard of entertainment at the Leitrim Scór Final in the Canon Donohue hall in Mohill. 13 of the countys clubs took part and although the volume of entries were down on previous years huge efforts were made by the clubs who took part and the performances were certainly top class and highly entertaining.
Rince Foirne: St Marys
Amhranaíocht Aonair: Aishling Maxwell, Sean O Heslins
Ceol Uirlise: Dromahair
Aithriseoireacht: Aiden Dockery, Bornacoola
Bailéad Ghrúpa: St Marys
Nuachleas: Mohill
Trath na gCeist: Bornacoola
Rince Seit: no Set
Rince Sean Os : Leona Reynolds, Aughnasheelan
The Cormac MacGiolla shield Club of the Year award was won By Club Aughnasheelan.
The Leitrim representatives will take the stage in the Connacht Finals in Elphin on Saturday 24th March starting at 5.00pm. The very best of luck to all our Leitrim competitors in Elphin.
Seachtain na Gaeilge quiz
Congratulations to the Bornacoola team who qualified from the Connacht heat in Ballyhaunis last week. They will take part in the All-Ireland final in Croke Park on St Patricks Day March 17th.



11-Mar-12 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor