Cumann na mBunscoil

Congratulations to St. Marys N.S. Drumlea who created history for the school by winning two titles this year in the Cumann na mBunscol competition. St. Marys returned to Division 5 as it returned to two teacher status. The Division 5 Team defeated Diffreen NS in a tightly contested final. However Drumlea proved too strong and gradually increased and availed of many  Scóring opportunities as the game progressed in the second half. The team is as follows – captained by Stephen Meissner , Peter Prior, Dylan Maguire, Fearghal Murray, Manus Connolly, Hughie Maguire, Caoimhe Gaffney, Niamh Donogan, Stephanie Daly, Michelle McCabe, Emer McCabe,Shauna Lavin,  Seanie Prior, Cian Connolly, Conor Edwards, Paul Sutherland, Rory Grassi, Andrew McNiffe, Ray OBrien. Well done to their trainers Olie Maguire, Seamus Prior and super Manager Ciarán Maguire. 

The Girls Division 3 team had an equally exciting game against a determined Gortletteragh in terrible weather conditions. Again St. Marys Drumlea emerged the winnners. The team comprised of Caoimhe Gaffney, Niamh Donogan, Stephanie Daly, Megan Sutherland, Shauna Lavin, Emer McCabe, Michelle McCabe, Sinead Edwards, Oníosa Mimna, Megan Lavin,
Ella Quinn, Caoimhe Prior, Molly Prior, Siobhan Maguire, Ella Maguire, Caitlín Quinn, and Sophie OConnor. Well done to their trainers Padraig Gaffney, Mary Prior and Elaine Lavin. Thanks to Mary for looking after the jerseys. The Drumreilly GAA Club along with the Parents Association kindly provided food for the pupils on their sports fun day. 



30-Jun-12 by Colette Fox – PRO