Feile Final (Fenagh-St Caillins v Mohill)

Fenagh-St Caillins are only settled back from their exploits at Feile 2012 but are already planning their trip to Derry to again represent Leitrim next year when they overcame a gallant Mohill team in the U13 Feile Final played in front of a large crowd of very enthusastic supporters in perfect conditions in Páirc Seán Uí Heslin on Monday evening 16th July. This was a very exciting and entertaining game played at a very high standard with both teams showing exceptional skill throughout. Mohill opened the Scóring in the 2nd minute with Fenagh-St Caillins responding a few minutes later but Mohill settled the quickest and hit a further 2 goals and a point without reply. Fenagh gradually began to get back into the game and scored 2 goals and 5 points to take command of the game but Mohill hit back with a goal and a point to leave the minimum between them at half time. Mohill again opened the Scóring of the second half with a point but then Fenagh-St Caillins took control of the game with 2 goals and 3 points in the first 15 minutes. Mohill were not going to give up without a fight and replied with a goal and were awarded a penalty a few minutes later, the resulting spot kick came back off the crossbar and this seemed to ignite Fenagh-St Caillins who went on to finish the half very strongly and went out comfortable winners.This was a great team performance from Fenagh-St Caillins who no doubt will againÓgo on to do Leitrim proud at Feile 2013 in Derry.

Final score Fenagh-St Caillins 6-18, Mohill 4-04.

Referee Sean Mc Kiernan.

Fenagh-St Caillins; Rian Mc Weeney, Eoghan Mc Loughlin, Tom Gilheaney,Eoin Mc Loughlin, Oisin Mc Loughlin, Nathan O Rourke, David Wrynn, Jack Gilheaney, Mark Keegan, Luke Kilkenny, Conor Dwyer, Fergal Mc Loughlin, Cormac Scollan, Riordain O Rourke, Aaron Smith, Robert Maguire, Conor O Rourke, Tom Mc Keon, James Lennon, Joshua Mc Nabola, Liam Kelly, Caolan Mc Dermott, Daniel Reynolds, Conal Mc Govern, James Wrynn, James Honeyman. Management ; Gerard Kilkenny, Tommy Smith.

Mohill; GavinÓgordon, Jordan Mc Guinness, Jonathon Reynolds, Kevin Bohan, Peter O Neill, DillonÓgaffey, Jamie Mc Caffrey, Liam Rowley, Tadhg Mulligan, Sean Harkin, James Mc Nabola, Evan Harkin, Jordan Reynolds, Dillon Tyrrell, Tony Mc Donagh, Johnny Boyle, Cormac White, Conor Quinn, Daragh Mc Crann, Conor Mulligan, EoinÓgaffey, Stephen Crowe. Management ; Simon Mc Guinness, Mal Gaffey, Leo Bohan.



20-Jul-12 by Barbara – PRO – Coiste na nÓg