Under 16 Championship 13-a-side Final

Congratulations to the Mohill team who were successful in defeating Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins in last Sundays Under 16 Championship 13-a-side “A” Final in Carrigallen.

The final score after extra time was played – Mohill 2-14, Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins 2-11.



Jason Farry, Paul Foy, Darren Keegan, Kevin Flynn, Oisin Madden, James Mitchell, Keith Keegan (0-1), Michael Bohan (1-1), Jamie Stenson (0-1), Alan Tuthill (0-1), Shane McGowan (0-3), Jamie Cosgrove (1-0), RonanÓgordon (0-5),

Subs: Fiachra McGuinness (0-1) for Cosgrove (58 mins).


Ballinamore Sean O’Heslins

Darren Maxwell, Brian Leydon, James Hamill, Paddy Connaughton (0-1), Peter Reynolds (0-1) Daire Murphy, Niall McGovern, Kevin Mullen (0-2), Oisin McCaffrey, Luke Murphy (0-4) Donal Feely, Barry McGovern (0-1), Dean McGovern (2-2),

Subs: Conor Maxwell for D Murphy (15 mins), D Murphy for C Maxwell (55 mins),  Maxwell for D Murphy (64 mins).




15-Nov-12 by Gerri Mulhern – PRO – Coiste na nÓg