Leitrim Convention

Leitrim GAA County Board Convention takes place this Sunday in the Bush Hotel at 2pm.

There will be elections for the positions of Connacht Council and Central Council delegates at the annual gathering.  

Outgoing treasurer John Mulvey (who will be replaced by Brian Gordon) has pulled out of the race for a Central Council seat, which will now be contested by Stephen Flynn (Mohill), PJ Meehan (Kiltubrid) and Sean O Suilleabhain (Sean OHeslins).

And PJ Meehan has withdrawn from the race for one of the two Connacht Council seats up for grabs. Outgoing delegate Gerry McGovern (Cloone), Jim Meehan (Dromahair) and Pat Feely (Manorhamilton) will do battle.




14-Dec-12 by Colette Fox – PRO