2012 Leitrim GAA Awards

Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards 2012


Jim Lynch Hall of Fame: Eamon Mc Gowan (Allen Gaels)

County Player of Year:  Emlyn Mulligan (Melvin Gaels)

Senior Club Player of Year:  Brendan Brennan (Melvin Gaels)

Intermediate Club Player of Year:  Darren Duignan (Gortletteragh)

Junior Club Player of the Year:  Conor Guckian (Leitrim Gaels)

Referee of Year:  Eamon O Grady (Drumkeerin)

Club Grounds of Year:  Drumkeerin GAA

Minor Player of Year:  Brendan Flynn (St. Marys)

U 16 Player of Year:  Mark Plunkett (Aughawillan)

Coiste na nÓg Referee of Year:  Sean Mc Kiernan (Aughavas)

County Hurler of Year:  Kevin Mc Grath (Gortletteragh)

Club Hurler of Year:  Michael Poniard (Cluainín Iomaint)

Young Hurler of Yearl  Niall Mc Loughlin (Cluainín Iomaint)

Lady Handballer of Year:  Michelle Gaffney

Juvenile Handballer of Year:  Jarlath Scollan and Alan Wynne

Minor Handballer of Year:  Donal Wynne and Shane Doonan

Master Handballer of Year:  Ed Lee

County Ladies Player of the Year:  Aine Tighe

Senior Ladies Club Player of the Year:  Olivia Gilmartin

Intermediate Ladies Club Player:  Charlotte Faughnan

Junior A Ladies Club Player:  Evie Guckian

Junior B Ladies Club Player:  Aisling Mc Nabola


Presentation of awards this Friday night 25th January 2013 in the Bush Hotel, Carrick

on Shannon at 8 pm.  Tickets available from An Rúnaí on 0868961686.



22-Jan-13 by Colette Fox – PRO