Fenagh St Caillins are victorious in Minor League 11-a-side Final

Congratulations to Fenagh St. Caillin’s who had a great win in last Saturday’s Minor League 11-a-side final against neighbours Aughnasheelin.

In the first four minutes Ryan O’Rourke Fenagh St. Caillin’s had scored 1-2 which put them well on the road to victory.  Although this was a 11-a-side final, both teams only fielded nine players as Aughnasheelin only had nine and Fenagh agreed to play at that level but such was Fenagh’s dominance that the numbers made little difference.  O’Rourke went on to score 3-6 of Fenagh’s total and dominated Fenagh’s performance with Aaron McLoughlin, Ronan Ellis, Tony Simms, Richard Heaney and Shane Doonan all putting in a good display.

Aughnasheelin were never able to get going and their talented forwards Fintan Fitzpatrick and Patrick Sammon not getting enough supply to cause any problems as their midfield and defence was overwhelmed. Final score in Mohill was Fenagh St. Caillin’s 6-10, Aughnasheelin 1-04

Fenagh St. Caillin’s 

Kyle McNabola, Sean Keegan, Ronan Ellis, Aaron Scollan, Tony Simms (1-0), Richard Heaney, Shane Doonan (0-1), Aaron McLoughlin (1-2), Ryan O’Rourke (3-6),

Subs: Alan Doonan (1-1) & Sean McLoughlin for Doonan & Simms (14 mins), Doonan for S McLoughlin (29 mins), Tony Simms for Heaney (23 mins), Conor McLoughlin for A Doonan (36 mins).


Keith Harvey, BrianÓgallagher, Ryan Cull, Philip Dolan, Kevin McWeeney (1-1), Jack McGirl, Conor Cullen, Fintan Fitzpatrick (0-3) Patrick Sammon.

Sub: Daniel Boyle for Gallagher

Referee: Kevin Mallon





14-Mar-13 by Gerri Mulhern – PRO – Coiste na nÓg