Ballinamore SOH 8-05 Carrigallen 3-05


Congratulations to both Ballinamore SOH and Carrigallan for reaching the under 14 13-a-side final after both teams worked extremely hard to get there but it was Ballinamore who emerged winners in the U14 13-a-side league final with Barry McGovern, Tom Prior and Conor McGrath playing a significant role in their sides victory.

It has to be noted that even though Ballinamore were deserving winners, Carrigallan played their part in what was a very enjoyable game. Colm Kiernan, Jamie Manus and Owen Connolly did their best to keep Carrigallan in the game but unfortunately as the game went on it was clear to see that Ballinamore would not be beaten with the final score Ballinamore SOH 8-05 Carrigallen 3-05


Ballinamore SOH

Jack Gallogly, John Conway, Nathan McCartin, Edvinus Mattadus, Mark Maguire, Dara Gleason, Cathal McHugh, Barry McGovern (5-2), Tomas Darcy, Christopher Maguire, Conor McGrath (1-1), Tom Prior (1-2), Sean Christie.

Subs used: Danny Smith (1-0), Stephen Flynn, Aaron McBrien, Joe Sweeney


Andrew Hession, Jack Lynch, Eoin Kenny, Thomas Fisher, Ciaran Kenny (1-1), Philip O’Rourke, Sarunus Zenkovas, Colm Kieran (0-2), Evan O’Connell, Jamie Manus (2-1), Larry Reilly, Owen Connolly (0-1), Niall O’Rourke,

Subs used: Jack McManus, David Rawle

Referee: Gerry Gallogly



19-Apr-13 by Gerri Mulhern – PRO – Coiste na nÓg