Leitrim GAA Awards night

The Leitrim GAA Award winners for 2013 will be honoured at the Dinnéar Ceiliúradh of Coiste Chontae Liatroma in the Bush Hotel, Carrick on Shannon on this Saturday evening, January 25th at 8pm.
The award recipients have been chosen for their excellence in Club Grounds, Football, Hurling, Handball, Refereeing and Ladies Football during 2013, while Mohills Matt Gaffey will be honoured with the Jim Lynch Hall of Fame Award for a lifetime of service to the Association at school, club and county level.
Comhghairdeas to all the award winners.

Coiste Chontae Liatroma Awards 2013

Jim Lynch Hall of Fame Matt Gaffey (Mohill) 

County Player of the Year Robert Lowe (St. Marys Kiltoghert)

Senior Club Player of the Year James Glancy (St. Marys Kiltoghert)

Intermediate Club Player of the Year Fergal Clancy (Glenfarne Kiltyclogher)

Junior Club Player of the Year Barry Lupton (Mohill)

Referee of the Year Ray Mc Brien (Aughavas)

Club Grounds of the Year (Fenagh St. Caillins GAA)

Minor Player of the Year Michael Clancy (Dromahair)

U 16 Player of the Year Alan Mc Tigue (Allen Gaels)

Coiste na nÓg Referee of the Year Gerry Gallogly (Aughavas)

County Hurler of the Year Clement Cunniffe (Carrick Hurling)

Club Hurler of the Year Stephen Feeney (Cluainín Iomaint)

Young Hurler of the Year Pierce Dolan (Ballinamore Hurling)

Lady Handballer of the Year Mary Shanley (Allen Gaels)

Juvenile Handballer of the Year Alan Doonan (Fenagh St. Caillins)

Junior Handballer of the Year Shane Doonan (Fenagh St. Caillins)

Senior Handballer of the Year Leo Logan (Allen Gaels)

Ladies County Player of the Year  Anna Conlon (St Patricks Dromahair)

Ladies Senior Club Player of the Year  Marina Gray (St Josephs)

Ladies Intermediate Club Player of the Year  Olivia Reynolds (Cloone)

Ladies Junior Club Player of the Year  Ann Marie Gallagher (Drumkeerin)

All those attending the function are asked to be present for the scheduled start time of 8pm.



20-Jan-14 by Colette Fox – PRO