Scór na nÓg County Final Results

Scór na nÓg County Final Results


The County Finals took place last Sunday 14th December in The Bee Park, Manorhamilton. Naomh Muires Laura Crossan did an excellent job hosting the afternoon’s competition as Bean an Tí.

The county finalists took to the stage to give their best polished performance to an eager audience and most importantly the judges from Longford. The level of competition was very tight among the Leitrim clubs, performances displayed a lot of time and energy was spent by the competitors to make their county final showcase memorable.

Medals were proudly presented to the winners by incoming Chairperson of Connacht Scór Gerry Mc Govern.

St Marys club were awarded the Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana. It was presented by Ailbhe McGill to Laura Crossan, Oifigeach Cultuir/Teanga for Naomh Muire.


The Leitrim County Champions are as follows:


Rince Foirne: Naomh Muire

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Kathy McLoughlin, Leitrim Gaels

Ceol Uirlise: Leitrim Gaels

Aithriseoireacht: Sarah Mc Weeney, Aughnasheelin

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Leitrim Gaels

Trath na gCeist: Bornacoola

Leiriú: No Compeditors

Rince Seit: No Compeditors


Club of the Year – St Mary’s


The Connacht Final will be held on January 17th in Claremorris, details to follow in the New Year.

Wishing all of the clubs the very best of Luck.



15-Dec-14 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor