Scór na mBunscoileanna

Scór na mBunscoileanna

Preparations are now complete for Scór na mBunscoileanna and there are increased entries in all categories. The first nights competition was held last Thursday 22nd Eanáir in Drumshanbo Community Centre. Great nights entertainment provided by all the schools that attended.

The following National Schools took part : Gaelscoil Liatroma; Aughawillan; Fatima N S Cloone; Carrigallen; Naomh Manchain, Mohill; Aughavas 
Leitrim Scór na mBunscoileanna winners – night One
Rince Foirne: Mohill
Amhranaíocht: Emma Hayden, Mohill A
Ceol: Gaelscoil Liatroma B
Recitation: Anya Stringer, Aughawillan A
Rince Aonair: Ava Carney, Aughavas
Trath na gCeist: Aughawillan
Nuachleas: Aughawillan
Ceol Aonair: Yvonne Quinn, Aughawillan B
Bailéad Ghrúpa: Gaelscoil Liatroma
Rince sean Nós: Anna Crossley, Gaelscoil Liatroma
Rince Seit: No entries.

The second night will be held this Thursday 29th Eanáir in Leitrim Gaels Clubhouse at 6.00
The following National Schools are competing : Liatroim; Droim Seanbhó; Drumcong; Scoil Bhríde Béal an Atha Móir; Barr na Cúile; Scoil Mhuire Cora Droma Rúisc; Achadh na Sileann; KilnÓgross; Fíonach; Scoil Naomh Pádraig, Béal an átha Móir.  

Cormac MacGiolla shield for the best school overall from the 2 nights competition will also be announced this Thursday evening. The very best of luck to all the young competitors.



25-Jan-15 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor