All-Ireland Scór na nÓg Finals Results

The All-Ireland Scór na nÓg Finals took place last Saturday 14th February in Citywest Dublin. Leitrim Gaels Ballad group gave a fabulous performance and sang their hearts out but lost out to The Downs club from Westmeath.
In Question Time, Liatroim was represented earlier in the day by Bornacoola. Tough questions put to the teams this year and was eventually won by Kerry. With the new procedures for the quiz since 2014, it is now a table quiz style competition with all 32 counties taking part and a nice twist, the top 3 teams recieve a medal.
The one and only medal to go to Connacht went to Aughamore of Mayo for Set Dancing, a first for the club in 25 years.
Irish TV were also in citywest to record the days proceedings. Two special documentaries from All-Ireland GAA Scór na nÓg and Scór Sinsir Finals will be broadcast later this year bringing our cultural highlights to a global audience. Further details of the broadcasting to follow.
For those of you who cannot wait, Sean Duignan videos can be purchased from Sean directly at
All Ireland Scór na nÓg Champions 2015

Rince Foirne – Spá, Ciarraí
Amhránaíocht Aonair – Proinsias Ó Cathasaigh, Lios Póil, Ciarraí
Aithriseoireacht/Scéalaíocht – Ciarán Ó Broin, J.K. Brackens, Tiobraid Árann
Ceol Uirlise – Leic Snámha, Ciarraí
Léiriú Stairiúill – Na Dúnta, An Iarmhí
Bailéad Ghrúpa – Móta Uile Bán, an Iarmhí
Rince Seit – Achadh Mór, Muigheo

Tráth na gCeisteanna Boird: 

Céad Áit – Spá, Ciarraí
Tarna Áit – Crecora, Luimneach
Triú Áit – Naomh Columba, Dún na nGall.




16-Feb-15 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor