All- Ireland Scór Results

No joy for leitrim participants in this years All-Ireland Scór Final.

The new Question time quiz took place separately than the main event early on Saturday morning in Citywest Hotel. Leitrim were represented by previous All-ireland title holders Bornacoola, however The Brothers Pearse club from Cork emerged the All-Ireland winners. Ferbane of Offaly came in second and Cornafean of Cavan in third.

Glencar/Manorhamilton hoped to relive their 2011 win but Glenflesk of Kerry won the title for a second year. Aiden Dockery of Bornacoola gave a very moving rendition in recitation, Noel Joyce of JK Brackens club in Tipperary claimed this years title with a very witty piece of drama and was declared the All-Ireland champ.

Congratulations to all involved, fine performances were delivered on stage on Saturday, well done to all. Many thanks to all the supporters who travelled the journey to Dublin on Saturday.

All-Ireland winners:

Rince Foirne: Glenflesk, Kerry

Solo Singing: Michaela Hogg, CastletownÓgeoghan Westmeath

Recitation: Noel Joyce, JK Brackens, Tipperary


Ceol Uirlise: Tulach Sheasta, Newport, Tipperary

Trath Na gCeisteanna: The Brothers Pearse, Kerry

Léiriú: Mullingar Shamrocks, Westmeath

Ballad Group: Naomh Muire, AughnÓgallon, Antrim

Set Dancing: Naomh Muire, Armagh



27-Apr-15 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor