Leitrim Scór na nÓg Winners

The County Finals of Scór na nÓg took place last Sunday November 29th in Fenagh Community Centre. The county finalists took to the stage to give their best polished performance to an eager audience and most importantly the judges.

Adeline Mc Weeney, Fenagh hosted the afternoons competition as Bean an Tí.  Although the competition ran straight to County final this year, it none the less produced a fine afternoons entertainment.

Clubs that took part, made huge efforts to enter most of the competitions, in particular Cloone and St Marys with huge turnout of competitors. Cloone have not taken part in Scór in almost 10 years and made a flourishing comeback last Sunday. They took  the Leiriu County title back to the club with ease. Ironically it was also the Leiriu or by the old name ” Novelty Act” they won on their last appearance in Scór.

Trath na gCeist winners Fenagh will represent Leitrim in the prestigious All-Ireland final in the INEC in Killarney on January 30th. 

Medals were presented to the all the Leitrim winners by Terence Boyle, Chairperson of Leitrim County Board. The Cormac MacGiolla Shield for Club na Bliana was won by Mohill club.

The Leitrim County Title Winners are as follows:

Rince Foirne: Mohill

Amhranaíocht Aonair: Tara Noone, St Marys

Ceol Uirlise: St Marys

Aithriseoireacht: Dara Gillooly, St Marys

Bailéad Ghrúpa: St Marys

Trath na gCeist: Fenagh

Leiriu: Cloone

Rince Seit: Aughnasheelan

The winners proceed to the Connacht Finals in, Claremorris, Co Mayo on Saturday the 12th of December at 2pm. Wishing all of the clubs the very best of Luck.



01-Dec-15 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor