Chairpersons Invite to Leitrim GAA (Dublin Branch) Supporters Club Draw Launch

January, 7, 2016

A chara,


The Leitrim GAA Supporters Club (Dublin Branch) is delighted to invite you to attend the 2016 Supporters’ Club annual launch on Thursday, January 21, in the Celtic Suite of the home of the GAA – Croke Park. 

We are honoured that the county’s 1994 Connacht championship winning Manager, John O’Mahony, and one of our greatest ever musicians, Ben Lennon, will be the special guests at this year’s event. Acting as MC on the night, former Leitrim footballer Colin Regan will interview both men while Ben and some of his musical friends will also treat us to a few tunes.

Leitrim Senior Football Manager, Shane Ward, will outline his plans for the year ahead while County Chairperson, Terence Boyle, will also address the expected large gathering with information regarding the eagerly anticipated opening of the Centre of Excellence in Annaduff early this year.  

Last year’s launch in Croke Park drew the largest crowd in years with over 160 people in attendance. It was a great social occasion with many Leitrim natives travelling from Meath, Louth, Wicklow, Kildare, and all over Dublin to catch up. As ever a large crowd also travelled from the Leitrim to be there on the night.

This will be another great Leitrim gathering and we hope you can join us. Please also spread the word to anyone from Leitrim you may know that would be interested in attending – the more the merrier.


Doors will open at 7.30pm with the addresses and entertainment starting at 8pm sharp. Light refreshments will be served. A special draw will take place for those who buy a Supporters Club ticket or take a booklet of tickets to sell.

I very much look forward to seeing you on the night.



Mike Feeney, Chairperson Dublin Branch 


What: Launch of the 30th Year of the Leitrim GAA Supporters Club.

Where: Celtic Suite, Croke Park (parking in the Cusack Stand car park).

Who: With Special guests John O’Mahony and Ben Lennon.

When: Thursday January 21, 2016, at 7.30pm.




07-Jan-16 by Mike Feeney – Chairperson Dublin Branch LGAASC