Leitrim 2016 Scór Final Winners

There was fantastic standard of entertainment at the Leitrim Scór Final in Cloone Community centre. 11 of the countys clubs took part and the volume of entries showed huge efforts were made by the clubs who took part. The performances were certainly top class and highly entertaining.

St Marys swept the boards with the Mayo judges taking home 5 titles. Laura Crossan from the club was incredibly a winner 4 times on Saturday night, a fine achievement for the talented lady from Carrick.

Commendations to the Cloone club for their gallant efforts hosting the competition night. A true example of club effort both in their hospitality and participation. 

Congratulations to all of the clubs on winning their respective categories in the final last Saturday night.

Rince Foirne: St Marys
Amhranaíocht Aonair: Paula Kiernan, Carrigallen
Aithriseoireacht: Laura Crossan, St Marys
Ceol Uirlise: St Marys
Nuachleas: Cloone
Bailéad Ghrúpa: St Marys
Rince Seit: Fenagh
Rince Sean Os : Mary Mostyn, St Marys
Trath na gCeist: Fenagh

The Cormac MacGiolla shield Club of the Year award was won By Club Cloone

The Leitrim representatives will take the stage in the Connacht Finals in St Johns hall, Lecarrow, Co Roscommon on Saturday 12th March starting at 5.00pm. The very best of luck to all our Leitrim competitors at Connacht.

Scór na mBunscoileanna takes place on the 3rd and 4th of March. With rounds in the Mayflower Drumshanbo on the Thursday night and Clone Community Hall on Friday night. Both evenings start at 6.00 sharp.

*Schools are reminded that all groups are to perform in their school uniforms and not in costumes. 

The best performance on each night in each event will receive medals and the award for the best overall school over the two nights will receive the Cormac MacGiolla Shield.



15-Feb-16 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor