Scór na mBunscoilleanna

The 2 nights of Scór na mBunscoileanna took place in the Mayflower Drumshanbo on Thursday 3rd and in Cloone Community hall Friday 4th of March. 21 schools took part over both nights. The standards of performances were an absolute credit to the schools, parents and teachers, the children really promoted the culture and talent of the schools. Some very strong and youthful contenders to possibly go forward to Scór na nÓg next Autumn. Question Time was a tough competition with teams with near equal marks right to the end on both nights.

Many thanks and credit to our Bean agus Fear an Tis, Thursday night was compared by Leitrim NS, Siobhan McElgunn and Friday was hosted by Cloones Seamus and Enda Tiernan.

The best performance on each night in each event got medals in first and second place, and even went to a tie also in a few places.  

The Cormac Mac Giolla shield for the best school overall was won by Annaduff National School.

Leitrim Scór na mBunscoileanna winners:

Rince Foirne:  Thurs – Gaelscoil Liatroma, Fri – St Patricks NS Drumshanbo 

Amhranaíocht: Thurs – Eleanor Mc Dermott St Joseph’s NS, Fri – Caoimhe Mooney, Annaduff NS

Ceol: Thurs – Carrigallen A, Fri- Annaduff NS 

Recitation: Thurs – Michael Connorton, Scoil Muire NS Carrick, Fri – Tommy Taylor, Annaduff NS

Trath na gCeist: Thurs – Kiltubrid, Fri – St Manachans Mohill B & Ballinamore NS A, 

Nuachleas: Thurs – Aughawillan NS & Drumlea NS, Fri – St Patricks NS Drumshanbo

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Thurs – Leitrim NS B, Fri – Annaduff NS

Rince sean Nós: Thurs – Catherine Curran, Leitrim NS, Fri – Eoin Reynolds Aughnasheelan NS

Rince Seit: No set Thursday, Fri – Aughnasheelan




08-Mar-16 by Claire Crossan – PRO – Scor